Home / Sports / Australian rider wins second stage of 2020 LTdL

Australian rider wins second stage of 2020 LTdL

KEMAMAN, Australian rider, Taj Jones won the second stage of 2020 Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL) cycling race, involving a distance of 261.1km from Dataran Batu Buruk to Bandar Baru Kerteh, here, today.

The Ara Pro Racing Sunshine Coast crossed the finish line first ahead of remaining nine top finishers in a bunch sprint with a total time of 4 hours 05 minutes and 29 seconds.

NTT Pro Cycling Team, Maximilian Richard Walscheid of Germany who won the 2020 LTdL curtain-raiser, Kota Kinabalu International Criterium, last Thursday, came in second place, while the French rider, Jeremy Lecroq of B and B Hotels-Vital Concept in third.

Local rider, Mohd Harrif Saleh of Terengganu Inc. TSG Cycling Team emerged as the Best Malaysian Rider after finishing fifth.

Source: BERNAMA (News Agency)

Check Also

Quartararo tops timesheet again on second day of 2020 MotoGP winter test

SEPANG, Another strong move from Petronas Yamaha Sepang Racing Team (SRT), as Fabio Quartararo once again topped the timesheet on the second day of the 2020 MotoGP pre-season winter test at the Sepang Circuit today. The Frenchman made his mark on his b...